April 19th, 2012

Estimated arrival date of baby number five. :)

11 Comments

Filed under All things mommy and daddy related, Happiness, Kiddos, Nine Months

11 responses to “April 19th, 2012

  1. Congratulations Katie that is awesome.

  2. Rigel

    Anyone else completely UNsurprised? :)

    Gentle hugs to the mommy to be! YAY!!!

    • Katie

      I would imagine pretty much everyone is UNsurprised. ;) My babies get to be a year old and people just wait for the inevitable announcement.

  3. Congrats, Katie! Another adventure in a bundle. Wishing you gentle loveliness the whole way!

    • Katie

      Thank you! I could definitely use some gentle loveliness right about now with the way my stomach is feeling. ;)

  4. Rigel

    Oh, I wish I could bring you a basket of crackers, Scottish short breads, a warm pan of cornbread, and a bag of chunked candied ginger to help settle your tummy.

    And, of course, an infinite supply of cold ginger ale. :)

    Could you get Mike to massage the acupressure points that are tied to digestion?

  5. Bridget

    What wonderful news :-) So happy for you and Mike. I hope you have an easy pregnancy , enjoy every minute of it. Will you be doing another pregnancy journal with this one?

    • Katie

      I wish I had time, Bridget! I’m home educating two kids this year (pardon my phraseology but I’m trying to break out of the term ‘homeschooling”) and lately just feel like sleeping when I have the time. I will attempt to keep this blog more updated with pregnancy info and other things, but I can’t make any promises right now! This kid is taking it out of me!

  6. Katie so pleased for you, wow 5 you will have your hands even more full, you truly are a saint. I’m also expecting (baby no. 2) due January 19th little Noah is 2 1/2 time sure does fly. Good luck with the pregnancy my dear.

    Emma (Mink_bikini from Craftster)

    • Katie

      Thanks, Emma! And congratulations to you, too! Your Noah is the same age as my nephew Noah, who just became a big brother two months ago (I’m holding my newest nephew Desi right now). Our family just keeps getting bigger – my in-laws will be up to nine grandkids under seven when ours is born. :)

  7. How is life with 4 (almost 5)? What is your due date?

Leave a Reply

