Life as a Housewife

Well, this is officially my first wordpress post.  I would like to take a moment to say that I really don’t like the word “blog”.  I don’t mind the term “weblog” and I like the thought of this being a journal, but the word blog just makes me feel sort of sick.  I can’t explain it yet; maybe someday.

I decided I needed a real blog (yuck), instead of floundering with them on other websites (myspace, shoutlife) and not getting the response I desired.  Why wordpress?  Because the name appealed to me, and I was taking a look at nomoregarbage.wordpress.com.  So instead of joining another “online social network”, I decided for the real thing.  If I read about it in magazines, it must be the real thing, right?

And now for a bit about myself.  I am well aware that I spend too much time on the computer.  I also know that I hate housework.  Really hate it.  If I get too focused on it, I start to feel like panicking.  So I just don’t focus on it.  This means that my house is often in a state of disrepair – looking as though a tornado blew through it, or as though we had just returned from vacation.  These things are generally not true, although we do have a toddler and a nine month old, which makes for quite a bit of mess.  On one hand, I would like to get better at my “job” of keeper of the household, but just don’t know where to start.  On the other hand, I would like to stay just as I am – using my free time as I want to, not to do dishes or sort laundry.

On that note, I’ll say that my husband actually said that he thrives in a sty.  Yes, those were his words.  So maybe cleaning up the house wouldn’t actually be the best idea?  Maybe.  But lately it’s started to get sort of ridiculous.

And with that, I’m off.  There will be more to come.  After all, what else could I be doing with my time?

1 Comment

Filed under Home Sweet Home, Life, in general, Mi familia, The H Word

One response to “Life as a Housewife

  1. Ashley Sullenger

    I know how that is 🙂 I don’t really feel like cleaning at my house either.. I would rather read a good book.. But it does upset my husband :$ I do need to try to clean more then I do.. Its just all so new and different even after being married for a year.. things change all the time.. But I am glad that you feel the same way I do I thought I was the only one haha Well I should get going 🙂 talk to you later hun
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

