What’s the point?

I’m going to try and keep this from being quite as despairing as the title sounds. 

 At the moment, I’m quite happy with some parts of my home.  The dining room table is not covered in junk today, which means we can eat there tonight, as we did last night.  The living room floor is relatively clean, the bathroom is clean aside from the counter and the dishes are done in the kitchen.  I have a load of laundry going, rather than letting it all pile up for a whole week.

 The trouble is, I have the ability to look forward a bit, and I can’t imagine it staying so clean.  That’s frustrating at best, but maddening is a better word for it.  I’m sure I could make do with the storage I have here if I could just get organized.  I might need a few things to really have a shot at it, but it wouldn’t be so hard.  Most of my reasons for the house getting so bad are just excuses, but the trouble is not knowing how to get out of the bad habits and into the good.

1 Comment

Filed under Home Sweet Home, Life, in general, Rants, The H Word

One response to “What’s the point?

  1. you’re doing great . . . REALLY . . . it’s all in the babysteps . . .

Leave a Reply

