Justice prevails

I know, that’s a bit dramatic and mostly not the right way to say what I’m going to say..but I was suddenly struck with a rush of 1990s Saturday morning hero-cartoon nostalgia.  Or something like that.

My point is that after a talk with my mother-in-law, I decided to follow her advice and stay home this morning so that the kids can have a nap before we go back out to the lake.  I expected to be at the lake really late last night, but as it started getting dark, it also started looking stormy – lightning and thunder included.  We decided it was best to leave before it was totally black out so we got home by 10:30 or so.  Mike will work eight hours today and then we’ll head out to spend the rest of the day there.  We’ll go back in the morning for breakfast, too, before we go to church. 

So today while the kids are napping, I’ll be able to get a few things done.  Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, in general, The H Word

Leave a Reply

