Let’s be more specific

Okay, I’ve thought it over and I think it’s a very good idea to take a break from blog reading.  So, for one month (yipes!), I won’t read craft or food blogs.  Taking a whole month off from the internet is a bit extreme for me (after all, I wouldn’t be able to blog if I did that), but I can at least use the time I’ve been spending reading blogs to finish some projects and do some cleaning and organizing.  I’ll try to keep you up to date on my progress.  My other goal is to finish at least some of the on the go projects before I start new ones.  I broke that rule last night when I started knitting something, but I needed something to do with my hands that didn’t require much attention because we were watching a movie.  Also, I have a plan for this knitting and it’s not a huge project.

 

Oh, another update – friend three didn’t make it to Monday’s secret Mom’s Meeting, so I can’t investigate what they’re doing yet.  😦  Maybe next week.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, that post is here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Food Blogs, Life, in general

Leave a Reply

