No telling!!

I did something yesterday that I haven’t done in a really long time.  I mean, a REALLY long time, like more than a year.  Now, don’t go calling the health department on me or anything, but I finally got up the nerve to clean my shower.  I have cleaned the bathtub many times in the past year and a half, but the little shelves and the walls of my shower had not been cleaned since we painted our bathroom in May of 2007.  I don’t know what inspired me, but I knew that I needed to clean the tub and decided I may as well clean the whole thing.  I was using a scrub-free cleaner with bleach in it and I just sprayed it on and left it for almost an hour.  I had to open a window and leave the door closed while it sat, but it did the trick.  I don’t know why I put it off for so long – it looks great!  I guess part of my reasoning is that it wasn’t hurting anyone and no one had to see it because the shower curtain hid it from guests, but now that I’ve done it I realize that it makes me feel better that it’s clean. 

I can’t say that this is a breakthrough, but maybe one clean thing will inspire me to clean a few other areas.

In crafting news, I diligently knitted yesterday; while the kids watched a movie and while they had their bath (I hate just sitting there in the bathroom while they splash, so I brought my knitting in with me).  I also bought the lining for the purse that I’m making – the outside is a very dark purple yarn and the inside will be pink.  I bought a big bag of buttons, too, and hopefully I’ll find a good one for the purse.  I mentioned it to my sister and told her that I didn’t know what I would be doing with it and she suggested that it could be her Christmas present, so I may just do that. 

One of my biggest problems with my crafting is that my supplies are rather disorganized.  I have a plastic drawer tower with most of my stuff in it, but my fabric is in two separate containers in two different locations in my house and my scrapbooking/card making stuff is all over the place.  Anybody have tips for craft storage in a small space??

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, The H Word

Leave a Reply

