One thing at a time…

It’s snowing today.  Lots and lots of snow.  In May.  Erik needs to go to the doctor because he’s been coughing all the time for more than a week and his nose is running constantly.  Taking him to the doctor means going out in the snow.  I packed away my winter boots already.  The snow shovel is now buried under snow.  Oh, there are just so many problems with this day.  I don’t feel particularly overwhelmed or anything, I’m just having a hard time deciding what to do.  I would call someone and get them to come here so I don’t have to take the kids out, but my options are very limited and I think I’d feel bad about it since that would mean they would have to go out in the snow as well. 

This post sure is full of run-on sentences.

Anyway, what I was originally going to write about is my checklist.  I am happy to say that yesterday I fully updated Itchy Fingers with all my latest craft projects.  I also folded and put away three loads of laundry that had been sitting around for some time.  Mike had to go back to work for a while after the kids went to bed and I felt like I should be getting things done, but was way too worn out by then.  I am still sick – still on antibiotics for tonsillitis and with some sort of sinus/cold/cough thing on top of that.  I will be doing one thing at a time this week because I don’t want to overdo it.  My mind is more than ready to get everything done, but my body just can’t keep up.

Now on to today and what to do.  If it would just stop snowing, I would go to the doctor with all the kids.  It looks almost like a blizzard right now, though.  It may not get any better by afternoon, but I’ll probably wait a bit anyway.

3 Comments

Filed under Home Sweet Home, Illness and Injury

3 responses to “One thing at a time…

  1. Snowing! Are you serious!? I was just about to start complaining b/c it keeps raining here. But, I guess I’ll take rain over snow, huh?

    Glad that you are getting laundry done…I have been staring at my own for quite some time:)

  2. p.s. I hope you guys feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

