Ten Canadian Etsy Shops I love

 
I love Etsy.  I could spend all day browsing shops and spending money left and right (if I had it to spend).  One thing that I’ve found hard is discovering something fantastic, seriously thinking of ordering it, and then finding out that it’s in the US and they won’t ship it to Canada.  So disappointing!  So lately I’ve been browsing by first searching for Canada in the shop local  function on the site.  I have found some real gems, so if you’re a reader living in Canada (or an American who can afford the shipping from Canada), check these shops out and give them some business!
 
Sweet Canadian Etsy Shops

Black Mustard: fiber arts

My favourite thing: Garden Party brown fabric headband: $10

Cheeky Cosmetics: pure mineral makeup

My favourite thing: Sample pack of five powders: $5.  You pick your own five samples of blushes, eye shadows or liners, foundations or pure pigments.  Shipping is free, too!  This is something I’ll probably be buying soon since it’s so cheap, and would give me a good idea of whether I really like their product before I commit to buying full size.

Dear Sukie: handmade wallets

My favourite thing: Long wallets with zippers: $24.  These are made with paper, then covered in heavy vinyl and sewn – they’re very pretty and have change pockets with zippers and space for cards and bills.

Freckled Nest: albums, accessories, etc.

My favourite thing: Wood grain photo booth album: $15, but I also love her pocket mirrors and pins, which are $5 or under.

Luv2Have: unique handmade jewelry

My favourite thing: Hand-etched tree of live pendants: $18

Northern Warm Things: fabric, iron-ons, pre-cut quilting squares

My favourite thing: Iron-on sock monkey patches: $1-$5.  I have bought fabric sqaures form this seller as well, and have more on the way now – a great way to make patchwork quilts without having to do any cutting!

Pitter Patter Knits: knitted baby accessories

My favourite thing: Black and yellow bumble bee hat: $11

Plum Dust: jewerly design

My favourite thing: Mother of pearl flower necklaces: $18-$30.  This seller is actually right here where I live, which is very cool.

Purpose Design: Gourmet spice kits and homewares

My favourite thing: Large spice kits (Thai, Southeast Asian, Indian, French, Persian, Italian, and everyday spices): $28.  This seems so incredibly reasonable to me – I think I’ll have to buy some soon!

Recupe Fashion: repurposed handmade accessories, crochet, gifts

My favourite thing: Tea wallets: $9.  They will carry up to eight tea packets – I think this is such a great idea for carrying your own teabags with you.

There are so many more shops in Canada and in the states that I like, but I thought I’d stick to listing ten of them from Canada for now.  All prices are actually in U.S. dollars, so in Canada, they are a bit more than what I listed, depending on the exchange rate.

1 Comment

Filed under Money, Shop Therapy

One response to “Ten Canadian Etsy Shops I love

  1. Amy

    So glad I’m not the only one to spend so much time on Etsy. 😛

Leave a Reply

