Pregnancy Update

Since there seem to be a few people who forget completely that I’m pregnant again, I thought I’d give a quick update on how things are going.  I’m sixteen weeks along now- that’s four weeks until halfway!  I’m still taking medication for my nausea as I can’t quite seem to quit without consequences.  I had an appointment on Tuesday and my doctor said that I’m measuring closer to eighteen weeks, although that happened with Erik and then the ultrasound said he was due later.  I have my ultrasound in two weeks and then I’ll know a bit more about whether I’m due at the beginning of May or the middle.

My appointment went so well that as my doctor was writing “low risk” on my chart, she said she was thinking about writing “boring”.  She’s said in the past that I’m a baby machine, and seeing as how I like having them, I don’t mind being called that in the least.  She is going to be out of town in December, so I won’t be going back to see her until January – a six week break rather than four as usual.  I don’t mind that as I don’t have any concerns about this pregnancy. 

My actual pregnancy is not showing much, but rather pushing all the excess stomach weight upwards and out.  So I look pregnant, but my womb is actually still very much concealed.  I blame all the excess weight on all the food I’ve been eating to keep myself from getting sick.  It’s a bit of a downer at times, but I know it’s only for a season.

Anyway, that’s that.  “Boring”.  I’m sure things will get more interesting as I start to show and feel the baby more (I have been feeling it for a few weeks now, but very faintly).  I’m looking forward to both – and hopefully no more than another twenty-four weeks of pregnancy. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Nine Months

One response to “Pregnancy Update

  1. “Boring” usually means “healthy” so I’m happy about that! My pregnancies have been about the same!

Leave a Reply

