Where oh where have I been?

I have an answer to that question.  But first:

I am so pregnant right now.  Ugh.  Thirty-four weeks.  Six weeks (probably more) to go.  People keep saying, “Wow, you must be due really soon.”  Yeah, well, some people seem to think May is soon, but it’s not even April yet. 

Good news is, we are having visitors for Easter.  This will make me forget the fact that I’m so pregnant and just enjoy the company.  My dad and my brother are coming up for a very short visit.  I haven’t seen my dad in over a year and a half and I haven’t seen my brother in more than three years!  I can’t wait for them to spend some time with my goof ball kids..and me, too. 🙂 

So, where have I been?  Well, here.  Decluttering at times, playing loads of spider solitaire, getting to bed too late, deciding where to spend the money, working on my final pre-baby number four swap.  Oh, and I left my computer off for two whole days last week.  I was so productive in that time that I decided it should be a regular feature of each week.  It may not be something I can implement after the baby is born, but as soon as I have the energy to get crafting or cleaning done, it’s happening. 

Oh, yeah, and since the 21st (when I last wrote), Erik and I spent a night in the emergency room – he more than likely had pneumonia and was treated for it, but no one ever confirmed that 100% – and Jenny and Elias both had high fevers and nasty coughs that thankfully went away without needing a trip to the doctor or any antibiotics.  It’s been a rough nine days.  With any luck, the next nine will be a whole lot more pleasant. 

Sorry for the silence.  I’ll try not to let it happen again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Illness and Injury, Life, in general, Nine Months

Leave a Reply

