Love at first sight

I’m willing to bet that there are hundreds – no, thousands – of blog posts with this title and that a good number of them relate to exactly the same subject as mine.  Still, I had to do it.

I don’t believe in love at first sight between two adults – love is more complicated than that.  However, there is one form of love at first sight that is completely real.  If you have children (especially if you are a mother), you probably know this feeling. 

Anyway, the spirit of the post is remembering that love because it’s too easy to watch your kids grow up and become argumentative and strong willed and start to forget what that overwhelming love felt like.

Here’s my first baby-love on her birthday.

And my second.

My third.

 And my fourth.

I hope that God will bless me again with more of these love at first sight experiences, but if this is all I ever have, I’m glad to have it.  They are beautiful, unique and precious.  There has always been enough love in my heart for new babies, and the overwhelming love is just as strong with each as it was with the first.

6 Comments

Filed under Kiddos, Mi familia

6 responses to “Love at first sight

  1. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. I love babies, as you know. I love that each one is a huge prime example of God’s love for us. That with each perfectly created one there is no doubt in my mind that there is a creator. It makes me want to have another one right this minute!

  2. Carly

    I love your babies and I know what you mean. Between adults it doesn’t happen but I can’t wait to see my little girl for the first time and hold her. I know that will be love at first sight.

  3. So sweet! They are so precious and I know that “love at first sight” feeling you are talking about! Great post!

  4. Anounymous

    your kiddos are the cutest!! I need to eventually meet them in person though 🙂

Leave a Reply

