Joyful birth

Remember that friend I wrote about the other day?  The one having a baby?  Well, she started having that baby on Saturday.  The baby was only born last night at nearly eleven o’clock.  Yes, three days of labour. 

Sometime today I’ll go down and get a look at the little girl.  Hopefully get to hold her, although going at the opening of visiting hours on the day after birth is never a good idea.  I may just have to admire her from afar until later today.  I can’t wait, though.  I can’t wait to hear how my friend survived three days of labour.  The very thought is completely insane in my mind.  Seven hours is the longest I’ve ever been in labour.  I can’t even imagine what she’ s just been with.  I think she needs a medal. A big shiny medal and a big, shiny, loud, terrifically fun party.  You know, as soon as she’s recovered a bit.

2 Comments

Filed under Happiness, Life, in general, Nine Months

2 responses to “Joyful birth

  1. 3 days! Wow! Yes, she deserves a big medal and a party and to be waited on hand and foot for at least a week or two!!! God bless her!

    Its good to hear about people giving birth, reminds me that my day is not far off!

    Any special Christmas plans? I love your new blog look btw!

    • Katie

      Thanks..I figured it was time for a change. We’re staying here for Christmas and then going four hours north for two nights after Christmas – Mike’s sister and her husband live up there. It will be business as usual here – lots of food that isn’t very good for us and a late night on Christmas eve. 🙂

Leave a Reply

