On Mother’s Day..

On Mother’s Day, I:

Made myself breakfast. Decided that it was well worth doing it myself because it was just so good.

Took a bath and had a glass of “pink milk” – as my kids call it (strawberry milk).

Went to church.

Went to lunch at a relatively quiet restaurant and enjoyed my meal. Ended up getting treated to lunch by my sister-in-law. Surprise! 🙂

Came home and helped Lacey slap mud in a billion holes on my living room walls.

Baked a flourless chocolate cake. Made whipped cream to go with it.

Helped Mike haul a few things out to the shed.

Not your typical do-nothing Mother’s Day, but it’s been a good one so far.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Happiness, Holidays

Leave a Reply

