Has it been too long?

What can I say? It’s summer time. Mind you, we’ve spent half our summer so far dealing with record rainfall, but still. There have been many trips to the park, a visit from my dad, Canada Day celebrations and lots of days playing in the backyard on the trampoline.

And now I’m going to get busier for the next two weeks with VBS. We are doing a pioneer theme and I’m running the memory verse room for the younger kids (4-6 years old or so). I get to set it up like a pioneer schoolroom, something I first saw as very challenging but now am having a good deal of fun with.

Anyway, I’m not making any promises regarding new material in the next few weeks. Maybe when things slow down at the end of the month.

I hope you’re all having a fantastic summer!

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Holidays

One response to “Has it been too long?

  1. Hey you! Sounds like you have been enjoying summer! That’s great! I have been so absent from my blog! I am trying not to give the whole thing up!

    BTW: I am back on facebook:) I sent you a request!

    Take care and happy summertime!

Leave a Reply

